THEATER | DANCE | CLASSICAL MUSIC | OPERA | COMEDY

NORTH TEXAS PERFORMING ARTS NEWS

REVIEWS

Reviews Page 1 of 10
Later, Cindy

Because of stalled costumes and sets, France's Ballet Biarritz does last-minute changes for its area premiere presented by TITAS, and is up for the challenge.


published Monday, May 4, 2015
Connect Two

Circle Theatre delivers a beautiful production of Lauren Gunderson's affecting I and You.


published Monday, May 4, 2015
News to Use

The tour of Newsies at AT&T Performing Arts Center is great entertainment, but the dancing gives it something extra, extra!


published Saturday, May 2, 2015
First Parsons

No surprise, Parsons Dance thrills and entertains in the group's latest stop in Dallas, courtesy of TITAS.


published Friday, May 1, 2015
Yolkety Yolk

The Egg Salesman, Matt Posey's latest at The Ochre House, is served sunny side up.


published Friday, May 1, 2015
Brit Appeal

Turtle Creek Chorale gives a performance both entertaining and thought-provoking in tribute to music from Great Britain, from Britten to Beatles to Radiohead.


published Thursday, April 30, 2015
Spring in Their Step

Contemporary Ballet Dallas keeps it calm and subdued with its Spring Foward concert at the Latino Cultural Center.


published Thursday, April 30, 2015
Classical Funk

LakeCities Ballet Theatre closes its season with fresh moves and dexterous classical technique during its spring performance.


published Thursday, April 30, 2015
Totally Consumed

The Fort Worth Opera's 2015 festival is off to a fine start with a gorgeously traditional La traviata.


published Wednesday, April 29, 2015
Dark Lady

Lyric Stage shines light on a newly restored gem—with Weill’s music and Ira Gershwin’s lyrics providing much of the sparkle.


published Tuesday, April 28, 2015
Whole Lotta Lennie

Dallas Winds presents an interesting program devoted to the music of Leonard Bernstein at the Meyerson Symphony Center.


published Friday, April 24, 2015
Something Blue

Blue Candlelight gives another strong concert in the Schulze home, with music by Turina, Brahams and Rebecca Clarke.


published Thursday, April 23, 2015
French Kisses

The Modigliani Quartet makes for a strong closing concert to Dallas Chamber Music's season.


published Thursday, April 23, 2015
Two by Two

The Allegro Guitar Society season closes on a high note with the energetic Brasil Guitar Duo.


published Wednesday, April 22, 2015
Your Town

Everybody's favorite small town, as in Our Town, gets the right treatment from Stolen Shakespeare Guild.


published Wednesday, April 22, 2015
Masters of Their Domain

Texas Ballet Theater performs Jiri Kylian's exquisite Petite Mort, plus Balanchine's Rubies and Stevenson's Four Poems in Masterworks at Dallas City Performance Hall.


published Tuesday, April 21, 2015
Six Shooter

The Chamber Music Society of Fort Worth offerns an outstanding concert with two violinists, two violists and two cellists.


published Sunday, April 19, 2015
Friday Night Heights

At the Dallas Theater Center, the Rolling World Premiere of Andrew Hinderaker's Colossal truly is.


published Saturday, April 18, 2015
Paint It Red

At Stage West, John Logan's Red gets a fantastic production under Dana Schultes' direction.


published Saturday, April 18, 2015
Critical Mass

The Dallas Bach Society gives a transfixing performance of Bach's B Minor Mass at Church of the Incarnation.


published Friday, April 17, 2015
Let Your Light Shine

With The Shine Plays, Soul Rep Theatre Company introduces audiences to three one-acts, two of them remarkably relevant, by playwright Ted Shine.


published Friday, April 17, 2015
The Eyes Have It

The Dallas Opera's gorgeous season-closing production of Tchaikovsky's Iolanta is a beaut of a fairy tale.


published Tuesday, April 14, 2015
Magic To Do

Dallas Summer Musicals brings The Illusionists to Music Hall at Fair Park, and you won't believe your eyes.


published Sunday, April 12, 2015
In Focus

The Chamberlain Ballet celebrates 30 years with a terrific showcase, featuring Wendy Whelan, Brian Brooks and other guests, at the Eisemann Center.


published Tuesday, March 31, 2015
Spaced Out

Diavolo returns to North Texas with an interesting performance at Dallas City Performance Hall, presented by TITAS.


published Tuesday, March 31, 2015
Shall We Dance?

Dazzling music and powerful performances propel a beautiful production of The King and I at Dallas Summer Musicals.


published Friday, March 27, 2015
Mother Courage

Shannon Kearns gives a deep, brilliant performance as the mother of Jesus in The Testament of Mary at Undermain Theatre.


published Tuesday, March 24, 2015
Driving Sideways

At DVA Productions, the original play Driving Miss Sadie has an interesting premise, but the script still needs work.


published Tuesday, March 24, 2015
Lighting the Candle

Director Peter Kazaras talks about working on the Dallas Opera's La bohème.


published Tuesday, March 24, 2015
Triple Dare

The Chamber Music Society of Fort Worth offers a terrific trio, playing with some pluses and minuses at the Modern Art Museum of Fort Worth.


published Monday, March 23, 2015
 Navigate to Reviews page:
12345678910
All My Sons Fort Worth Opera Festival 2015 Dallas Black Dance Spring Celebration 2015 Dallas Opera 2015 2016 O'Keeffe All My Sons Fort Worth Opera Festival 2015 Dallas Black Dance Spring Celebration 2015 Dallas Opera 2015 2016 O'Keeffe All My Sons Fort Worth Opera Festival 2015 Dallas Black Dance Spring Celebration 2015 Dallas Opera 2015 2016 O'Keeffe All My Sons Fort Worth Opera Festival 2015 Dallas Black Dance Spring Celebration 2015 Dallas Opera 2015 2016 O'Keeffe All My Sons Fort Worth Opera Festival 2015 Dallas Black Dance Spring Celebration 2015 Dallas Opera 2015 2016 O'Keeffe All My Sons Fort Worth Opera Festival 2015 Dallas Black Dance Spring Celebration 2015 Dallas Opera 2015 2016 O'Keeffe All My Sons Fort Worth Opera Festival 2015 Dallas Black Dance Spring Celebration 2015 Dallas Opera 2015 2016 O'Keeffe All My Sons Fort Worth Opera Festival 2015 Dallas Black Dance Spring Celebration 2015 Dallas Opera 2015 2016 O'Keeffe All My Sons Fort Worth Opera Festival 2015 Dallas Black Dance Spring Celebration 2015 Dallas Opera 2015 2016 O'Keeffe All My Sons Fort Worth Opera Festival 2015 Dallas Black Dance Spring Celebration 2015 Dallas Opera 2015 2016 O'Keeffe All My Sons Fort Worth Opera Festival 2015 Dallas Black Dance Spring Celebration 2015 Dallas Opera 2015 2016 O'Keeffe All My Sons Fort Worth Opera Festival 2015 Dallas Black Dance Spring Celebration 2015 Dallas Opera 2015 2016 O'Keeffe All My Sons Fort Worth Opera Festival 2015 Dallas Black Dance Spring Celebration 2015 Dallas Opera 2015 2016 O'Keeffe All My Sons Fort Worth Opera Festival 2015 Dallas Black Dance Spring Celebration 2015 Dallas Opera 2015 2016 O'Keeffe All My Sons Fort Worth Opera Festival 2015 Dallas Black Dance Spring Celebration 2015 Dallas Opera 2015 2016 O'Keeffe All My Sons Fort Worth Opera Festival 2015 Dallas Black Dance Spring Celebration 2015 Dallas Opera 2015 2016 O'Keeffe All My Sons Fort Worth Opera Festival 2015 Dallas Black Dance Spring Celebration 2015 Dallas Opera 2015 2016 O'Keeffe All My Sons Fort Worth Opera Festival 2015 Dallas Black Dance Spring Celebration 2015 Dallas Opera 2015 2016 O'Keeffe All My Sons Fort Worth Opera Festival 2015 Dallas Black Dance Spring Celebration 2015 Dallas Opera 2015 2016 O'Keeffe All My Sons Fort Worth Opera Festival 2015 Dallas Black Dance Spring Celebration 2015 Dallas Opera 2015 2016 O'Keeffe
Click or Swipe to close
reviews
views on theater, dance, classical music, opera and comedy performances
news & notes
reports from the local performing arts scene
features & interviews
who and what are moving and shaking in the performing arts scene
season announcements
keep up with the arts groups' upcoming seasons
audiocasts
listen to interviews with people in the local performing arts scene
media reviews
reviews and stories on performing arts-related film, TV, recordings and books
arts organizations
learn more about the local producing and presenting arts groups
performance venues
learn more about the theaters and spaces where the arts happen
contests
keep up with fabulous ticket giveaways and other promotions
crowdfunding
connect to local arts crowdfunding campaigns
studio
post or view auditions and performing arts-related classes, services, jobs and more
about us
info on TheaterJones, our staff, what we do and how to contact us
Click or Swipe to close
First Name:
Last Name:
Date of Birth:
ZIP Code:
Your Email Address:
Click or Swipe to close
Join TheaterJones Around the Web



Follow Us on Twitter

Subscribe to our Youtube Channel

Click or Swipe to close
Search the TheaterJones Archives
Use any or all of the options below to search through all of reviews, interviews, features and special sections. If you are looking for a an event, use the calendar section of this website. This search will not search through the calendar.
Article Title Search:


Description Search:
TheaterJones Contributor:


TheaterJones Section:


Category:
Showing on or after:      Showing on or before:  
Search
Click or Swipe to close
We welcome your comments

I am discussing:  



Your Name:
Your Email Adress:


please enter the text below and then click or tap SUBMIT :
Submit